Minister Group Dhaka Team Predictions (2023)

Minister Group Dhaka Team Predictions (2023)

Minister Group Dhaka Team Predictions (2023)

Want to know about Minister Group Dhaka 2023 predictions? Read now.

The Minister Group Dhaka franchise is a decade old in BPL, working under different owners. It is the biggest franchise in the initial stages of the Bangladesh Premier League, as the team involves many international and national stars in it.

The previous year’s team was named Minister Group Dhaka, but in September 2022, the team again changed ownership. It is still unknown what the new team’s name will be, so we will use the previous year’s name.

Let’s start our Minister Group Dhaka Team Predictions of earlier records.

Minister Group Dhaka Team Previous Records

Minister Group Dhaka is the most successful team of BPL. The Dhaka team won the inaugural BPL season in 2012. The team again successfully defended the title the following year.

The following year team reached playoffs. In 2016, Dhaka again won the tournament. They reached the final in the next two years but could not win the title.

In the 2019-20 edition, Dhaka reached playoffs, and in the last season, the team could not even qualify for the semi-finals.

Let’s move to Minster Group Dhaka Squad in our team predictions article.

Minister Group Dhaka 2022 Squad

Minister Group Dhaka 2022 Squad
  • Mahmudullah (capt)
  • Isuru Udana
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Najibullah Zadran
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Rubel Hossain
  • Mashrafe Mortaza
  • Shuvagata Hom
  • Mohammad Shahzad
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Mohammad Naim
  • Arafat Sunny
  • Imran Uzzaman
  • Shafiul Islam
  • Jahurul Islam
  • Shamsur Rahman
  • Ebadot Hossain
  • Rishad Hossain
  • Andre Russell

Above is the list of Minister Group Dhaka Squad 2022.

Minister Dhaka Group Performance in 2022

Minister Group Dhaka was the second-last team in the points table in the 2022 BPL edition. Dhaka lost the first match to Chattogram and won the next against Barishal.

In the next two games against Sylhet, Dhaka lost the first match and won the second.

In the next game, Dhaka defeated the champion of last season, Comilla, by 50 runs.

The next match was abandoned due to rain. Dhaka won against Khulna and lost the matches to Barishal and Chattogram.

The Minister Dhaka Group earned 9 points which were not enough to qualify for playoffs, so we will find a solution later in our team predictions.

Minister Dhaka Group Key Players

Minister Dhaka Group Key Players

The Bangladeshi legend player Tamim Iqbal was the best batsman of the team. Mahmudullah, Muhammad Naim, and Shavagata Hom are the other Bangladeshi batters who performed occasionally.

In the bowling lineup, the team experienced Rubel Hossain, a key fast bowler for Dhaka.

In spin bowling, the team has Arafat Sunny, who took many vital wickets.

The team also played Ebadot Hossain and Shafiul Islam in some matches, who were good with their bowling.

In the international players, the team has West Indian star allrounder Andre Russell who was a key player for the team along with Sri Lankan Isuru Udana.

However, the team mostly preferred Afghanistan players in the last season. Afghanistan young spinner Qais Ahmad, opening batter Muhammad Shahzad, middle order batter Najibullah Zadran and fast bowler Fazalhaq Farooqi played for the team.

All these players performed occasionally, but no one was consistent as we further discussed Minister Group Dhaka Team Predictions for the 2023 season.

Minster Dhaka Group Players Predictions for the 2023 Season

The Minister Group Dhaka team had wonderful players with the team last year, but they could not take the team to playoffs. Hence, the team management will surely change something in the team.

Tamim Iqbal was the team’s leading player, along with captain Mahmudullah. Both these players can stay with the team in the upcoming season. The fast bowler Rubel Hossain and spinner Arafat Sunny have secured their positions.

It is evident from the team’s selection process that Dhaka trusts experienced players and fully available players.

In the 2023 BPL season, Pakistani players can play the league if their board allows them. So it means Dhaka can take some players from there.

On the other hand, some Afghani players are still available, along with Andre Russell and Isuru Udana.

Hence, we are confident in our Minister Group Dhaka Team Predictions that Dhaka will not go beyond Pakistan, Bangladesh, and West Indies players.

Visit here if you want to know about other team.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *