Sylhet Sunrisers Key Players

Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023 List and Analysis

This article is about Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023. We will let you know the squad list and the analysis.

Sylhet team has a successful captain of Bangladesh in the squad Mashrafe Mortaza. The team has been participating in the BPL since 2012 and has changed its name many times. In BPL 2023, the team will play as Sylhet Strikers. Sylhet is also on the list of teams who have yet to win a BPL trophy. Sylhet’s team came to the last position in the points table last year. The team players were good, but unfortunately, they could not perform. This time, the owners and the team also changed to pursue the tournament with better intent. Let’s start our Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023 Analysis.

Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023

Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023
  • Mashrafe Mortaza (C)
  • Thisara Perera
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Kamindu Mendis
  • Colin Ackermann
  • Ryan Burl
  • Mohammad Haris
  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Nazmul Hossain Shanto
  • Rejaur Rahman Raja
  • Nabil Samad
  • Tawhid Hridoy
  • Rubel Hossain
  • Tom Moores
  • Gulbadin Naib
  • Zakir Hasan
  • Nazmul Islam
  • Akbar Ali
  • Sharifullah
  • Tanzim Hasan Sakib

Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023 Key Batsmen

Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023 Key Batsmen

The team has Nazmul Hossain Shanto at the top, which can produce some good t20 knocks. Pakistan young sensation and wicketkeeper batter Muhammad Haris is also with the team along with Bangladeshi legend wicketkeeper-batsman Mushfiqur Rahim. Mushfiq will be key to anchoring any innings for Sylhet Strikers in the BPL 2023.

The top order also has an experienced Dhananjaya de Silva at the top to strengthen the batting order with Kamindu Mendis. The Dutch player Colin Ackermann again takes center stage with his performance for his team. Tawhid Hridoy is also an exciting prospect as his last year’s performance speaks for itself as we further move in Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023 Analysis.

The English Tom Moores and Bangladeshi Zakir Hussain are also great additions to the team regarding wicket-keeping batters options. The T20 world cup winning captain of Bangladesh, Akbar Ali, is also included in the squad to strengthen the batting lineup.

Tanzim Hasan Sakib and Sharifullah are the other two players who can bat and bowl for the team, along with the captain Mashrafe Mortaza who can hit sixes in the last overs. Thisara Perera will play as the fast-bowling all-rounder and finisher along with Afghanistani Gulbadin Naib. 

Overall the team has good batting but can add a little experience to give it more strength. Hence, we move on to bowling in our Sylhet Strikers Squad Analysis.

Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023 Key Bowlers

Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023 Key Bowlers

Sylhet Strikers lacked experience in the batting lineup, but they covered this weakness by taking established bowlers in the fast bowling lineup. Pakistani pace bowler Muhammad Amir and Bangladeshi legend Masharfe Mortaza will share the new ball for the team. They have Rubel Hussain, who has excellent experience and a record in BPL.

They will have two fast bowling all-rounders who are also experienced, one is Thisara Perera, and the other is Gulbadin Naib. There is one young and energetic fast bowler from Bangladesh, Rajaur Rahman, who can put on a great show with the ball in hand as we further move on to spin bowling in our Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023 Analysis.

The spin bowling attack has two bowlers from overseas quota who are the pioneer of their national team. Ryan Burl from Zimbabwe and Dhanajaya de Silva from Sri Lanka will lead the spin bowling charge. Both these bowlers are known to take wickets, especially Burl, who had outstanding last two years.

Two local boys on the team can perform well in the tournament. Nabil Samad and Nazmul Islam are orthodox spinners who can bowl well on any day and any pitch. The bowling lineup of the team is vital. In our Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023 Analysis, we cannot say it is the strongest in BPL 2023, but not less than the best.

Sylhet Strikers BPL 2023 Final Predictions

Sylhet Sunrisers Key Players

Sylhet is a good team that has some players who are inexperienced and some who have past their primes. But experience does matter in every situation. Hence, the team can perform well in BPL 2023. But, according to our prediction, they could not win the trophy. With this, we will close our Sylhet Strikers Squad 2023 Analysis.

Visit BPL 2023 to get the latest news.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *