Rangpur Riders Updates

Rangpur Riders Squad 2023 List and Analysis

This article is about Rangpur Riders Squad 2023. We will let you know the squad list and the analysis.

The Rangpur Riders team could not participate last year in the Bangladesh Premier League. The Rangpur Riders team will make a return to BPL 2023. The Rangpur team is one of the initial teams of BPL but changed many owners during this campaign. Rangpur won the 2017 BPL trophy. In the last season of BPL in 2019-20, Rangpur could not deliver and could not qualify for the playoffs. The team picked up legendary all-rounder Shoaib Malik as their captain and a key player who has been a top performer in many BPL seasons. Let’s start our Rangpur Riders Squad 2023 Analysis.

Rangpur Riders Squad 2023

Rangpur Riders Squad 2023
  • Nurul Hasan
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Haris Rauf
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Sikandar Raza
  • Pathum Nissanka
  • Jeffrey Vandersay
  • Mahedi Hasan
  • Hasan Mahmud
  • Mohammad Naim
  • Rakibul Hasan
  • Shamim Hossain
  • Ripon Mondol
  • Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Aaron Jones
  • Rony Talukdar
  • Parvez Hossain Emon
  • Robiul Haque
  • Alauddin Babu

Above is the list of Rangpur Riders Squad 2023.

Rangpur Riders Squad 2023 Key Batsmen

Rangpur Riders Squad 2023 Key Batsmen Pathum Nissanka

Rangpur Riders took Sri Lankan opener Pathum Nissanka as their key top-order batsman. The American team’s Aaron Jones is another top-order batsman for the team who is not known to many in the cricket world but has a bright future ahead. The Bangladeshi player Muhammad Naim is new to international circuits but played a few knocks to prove his worth.

In the middle order, they have experienced player Shoaib Malik and Zimbabwean all-rounder Sikandar Raza, who is always on top in the batting and bowling while playing in any league across the world. Overall it is good batting for any team’s top 5 as we explore more batters in our Rangpur Riders Squad 2023 Analysis.

The two local boys to play as a wicket-keeper batsmen are Nurul Hasan, who is also playing in an international team, and Parvez Hossain Emon, who has a bright future in cricket Bangladesh. The exciting player who will play at any number is spin bowling all-rounder from Pakistan, Muhammad Nawaz. He is a top performer in the Pakistan Super League and proved his worth in Asia Cup earlier this year with both bowl and bat.

Bangladeshi batter Rony Talukdar played beautiful innings in last year’s BPL, so he will be an exciting choice this year. The hard-hitting Azmatullah Omarzai from Afghanistan increases the strength of the team’s batting.

Hence, in our Rangpur Riders Squad 2023 Analysis, we are sure that the team has competitive batting.

Rangpur Riders Squad 2023 Key Bowlers

Rangpur Riders 2023 Squad Key Bowlers Haris Rauf

Rangpur Riders have roped in Pakistani star bowler Haris Rauf as their frontman in the bowling attack. Haris Rauf is a T20 specialist who has been the highest wicket-taker in the past two years when we exclude spinners from the list.

The young and energetic Hasan Mahmud and Robiul Haque are right-arm medium bowlers who will shine brightly in this BPL. The young addition to the team is Ripon Mondol, who had no experience but could bowl surprising line and length.

Afghanistan all-rounder Azmatullah Omarzai will be an exciting addition as the fourth bowler on the team. Overall, the team is spin bowling heavy as we move further in our Rangpur Riders Squad 2023 Analysis.

The spin bowling attack has many options from local as well as international levels. Jeffrey Vandersay is a leg spinner in the team from Sri Lanka who will have Pakistan spinner Muhammad Nawaz as his partner. Both are experienced players in the T20 circuit.

The notable Bangladeshi spinner for the team is Mahedi Hasan who has been a regular part of his previous team in the BPL. The team has Sikandar Raza as the mystery bowler who is one of the top performers in the T20 world cup 2022. The captain, Shoaib Malik, can bowl one or two overs whenever he wants to add depth to the spin bowling attack.

Rangpur Riders BPL 2023 Final Predictions

Rangpur Riders Updates

The Rangpur Riders Squad 2023 has good batting strength but lacked experience in fast bowling because the only experience bowler in the team is Haris Rauf. Shoaib Malik is a wise captain and will surely get something out of this team. The team lacked the flavor of a champion in it, but no one can say anything in T20 cricket. Hence, there are mild chances that the team will go to playoffs. It was all from Rangpur Riders Squad 2023 Analysis.

Visit BPL 2023 to get the latest news.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *