IPL 2023: Latest news on Indian Premier League 2023

Love IPL 2023? You have come to the right place. This page shares the latest news for Indian Premier League 2023.

Indian Premier League IPL 2023 Details

Dates:25 March – 25 May 2023 (tentative)
Administrator:Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Cricket Format:Twenty20
Tournament Format:Round-robin and knockout
Official Website:https://www.iplt20.com/


The Indian Premier League (IPL), also known as TATA IPL for sponsorship reasons, is a men’s T20 franchise cricket league of India.

The league was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. The inaugural season of the tournament started on 18 April 2008 and lasted for 52 days with 59 matches scheduled.

IPL 2023 consists of ten teams which are:

  1. Mumbai Indians
  2. Chennai Super Kings
  3. Gujarat Titans
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders
  5. Rajasthan Royals
  6. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  7. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  8. Punjab Kings
  9. Delhi Capitals
  10. Lucknow Super Giants

IPL 2023 (sixteenth season is schedule to begin on 25 March 2023 to 28 May 2023.

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is the administration of IPL.

The cricket format of IPL is Twenty20

There are total of 74 matches in IPL 2023.

The game will be play in Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.