BPL Match Prediction 2023 Fortune Barishal vs Rangpur Riders

BPL Match Prediction 2023: Fortune Barishal vs Rangpur Riders

BPL Match Prediction 2023 Fortune Barishal vs Rangpur Riders

This article is about BPL Match Prediction 2023: Fortune Barishal vs Rangpur Riders.

Rangpur Riders won the BPL Trophy in 2017. On the other hand, Fortune Barishal never won the Title, but they have made it into the Final thrice. They were the runners-up in 2012, 2015, and 2022 editions of the Bangladesh Premier League. Hence, both teams will be looking to start 2023 as Champion teams. Every game is equally important. A victory in the starting games will give confidence to the winning team. Let’s talk about both teams and their win probability in this article of BPL Match Prediction 2023: Fortune Barishal vs Rangpur Riders

Match Details

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Date and Time: January 10, 2023. 1:30 PM IST

Weather Report

The temperature will vary in January in Dhaka. Rainfall is not expected on match day. There are decent conditions, and we can expect an uninterrupted game.

Pitch Report

A total of 59 T20 matches have been played on Dhaka Pitch. Toss has not much impact on the match. The average batting score is 142. Hence, challenging games are expected with low-scoring encounters. Dhaka pitch is usually a nice track for spin bowling.

Head to Head in BPL

Total matches played: 5

Fortune Barishal won: 3

Rangpur Riders won: 2

Tie: 0

All abandoned and no result matches excluded.

(Note: The above stats include data of both teams when they were named Rangpur Rangers and Barisal Bulls)


Fortune Barishal

Shakib Al Hasan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Usman Qadir, Rahkeem Cornwall, Kesrick Williams, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Naveen-ul-Haq, Kusal Perera, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Ebadat Hossain, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Fazle Rabbi, Haider Ali, Chaturanga de Silva, Saif Hasan, Khaled Ahmed, Kazi Onik, Sunzamul Islam, Salman Hossain

Rangpur Riders

Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shoaib Malik, Pathum Nissanka, Sikandar Raza, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Nawaz, Jeffrey Vandersay, Sheikh Mahedi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Naim Sheikh, Rakibul Hasan Jr, Shamim Hossain, Ripon Mondol, Azmatullah Omarzai, Aaron Jones, Rony Talukder, Parvez Hossain Emon, Alauddin Babu

Top Players (Fortune Barishal)

At the top is Shakib Al Hasan, who is a fantastic all-rounder. He is the No.1 all-rounder in the ICC ODI rankings. He is the leading wicket-taker for Bangladesh in International cricket and also the leading wicket-taker in BPL. They have an experienced middle-order batter, Iftikhar Ahmed. He performed wonderfully in International Cricket and T-10 league recently. Other than these, they have fiery batters with the likes of Mahmudullah, Rehmanullah Gurbaz, Haider Ali, and Ibrahim Zadran.

Mahmudullah has scored 2075 runs in BPL, which makes him the 3rd highest run-scorer in the league’s history. They have young and talented pacers Muhammad Wasim and Naveen-Ul-Haq in fast bowling. In spin bowling, they have top-class Shakib Al Hasan. Other spin bowlers are Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Usman Qadir. 

Top Players (Rangpur Riders)

Rangpur Riders have beyond-limit experience as they have the T-20 specialist Shoaib Malik. In top-order batting, they have Pathum Nissanka and Nurul Hasan Sohan. They have top all-rounders Muhammad Nawaz and Sikandar Raza. Both these are top performers of their international teams in recent times. They also have other local batters who have performed well in domestic cricket. Their bowling line-up is led by extremely quick and talented pacer Haris Rauf. He is well-established and one of the top T-20 bowlers of the modern era.

Other local fast bowlers they have are Hasan Mahmud, Ripon Mondol, and Rokiul Hasan. They have Muhammad Nawaz, Jeffrey Vendersay, and Sikandar Raza in spin bowling. As now we are aware of the teams, let’s head toward the winner prediction in our BPL Match Prediction 2023: Fortune Barishal vs Rangpur Riders.

BPL Match Prediction 2023: Fortune Barishal vs Rangpur Riders

Both teams are tough and can cross the victory line. We are predicting Rangpur Riders as the winner of this match while looking at their previous games in BPL 2023.

Rangpur Riders = 65%

Fortune Barishal = 35%

You can read all the latest update of BPL 2023 here.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *